help needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help needed

Hello, I am new to this sort of forum and was wondering if any of you knowlegable people could help me with a problem I am having.

I am trying to find a Herman Zunnerveld or Zunnerfield he was Dutch and was here as a Diver attached to the Army (I think) he was in London in 1944. Any suggestions on where I should start looking.

Many thanks Chicks

Chicks, could you please confirm that he is no longer living? Our site rules don't allow the posting of personal details of living people without their consent.
    KiteRunner

Every five years or so I look back on my life and I have a good... laugh"
    (Indigo Girls, "Watershed")

Comment

The most likely Dutch surname that springs to mind is Zunneveld or Zonneveld, without the "r". Are you sure about the "r" in the name?

There are quite a lot of Dutch links in our Wiki: http://www.familytreeforum.com/wiki/...he_Netherlands
      Where to look depends on what part of the Netherlands he was from. Do you have any idea?

Dutch birth records become public after 100 years; marriage records after 75 years; and death records after 50 years.
      Last edited by Cloggie; 02-03-09, 11:45.
      Sarah

Comment

Thank you Kite runner and Sarah for your answers. We were told that he had died but have no dates. I am not sure of the spelling as all the info I have is very vague. I haven't even got a date of birth.

Chicks

Comment

Any idea of when (roughly) he might have been born?
          Sarah

Comment

Approx 1908 Sarah

Comment

The only one that comes up on Genlias - Research your Dutch genealogy is:
              Source Civil register - Birth
              Archive location Gemeentearchief Wassenaar
              General Municipality: Wassenaar
              Type of record: Geboorteakte
              Record number: 90
              Registration date: 12-10-1900
              Child Hermanus Jacobus Zonneveld
              Date of birth: 11-10-1900