• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Society of Genealogists- Live SoG Online Talks via Zoom

Online events coming up soon.

£5 for members, £10 for non-members.

Live SoG Online Talks via Zoom

The full programme of events goes further in to the year.
    Caroline
    Caroline's Family History Pages
    Do not do to others what angers you if done to you by others. Socrates

I've booked for My Ancestors Worked in Textile Mills and My Ancestor was a Blacksmith in July - maybe I will see you there?
    Caroline

Comment

For anyone interested in becoming a professional researcher, I will be doing one of these for the SoG on 25th July.

http://www.sog.org.uk/books-courses/...a-professional
      I am a professional researcher, and ex- deputy registrar, based in Buckinghamshire - please contact me for any help/advice or research via PM or my website www.chalfontresearch.co.uk
      Follow me on Twittter @ChalfontR

Comment

Originally posted by AntonyM View Post
        For anyone interested in becoming a professional researcher, I will be doing one of these for the SoG on 25th July.

http://www.sog.org.uk/books-courses/...a-professional
        I saw that ..... I might be tempted to watch later on but I'll stick to being an amateur.
        Caroline

Comment

A reminder of the courses in July.

These are open to non-members, you just pay a little bit more.

sog-online-july.jpg

Caroline

Comment

There is a lot more about other useful sites in their newsletter:

http://www.sog.org.uk/uploads/Newsle..._July_2020.pdf
            Caroline

Comment

The Society of Genealogists is pleased to offer the following Online Events to help you trace your family history.

We will use Zoom and the application is free and easy to use. If you have not used Zoom before, you can find out more and download the application ahead of time here. Each live talk will include a question and answer session.