• West Lothian/Linlithgowshire

    The county of West Lothian was called Linlithgowshire or the County of Linlithgow until 1921. As abolished in 1975 by the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the county contained six burghs.

    Major towns: Livinston, Broxburn, Linlithgow
    Industries: Textiles


    Primary reference

    Countywide interest

    Specific town and village interest

    Maps and photographs

    Register Offices

    Whitburn Registration Office
    01501 678005

    West Calder Registration Office
    01506 874700

    Livingston Registration Office
    01506 773754/5

    Linlithgow Registration Office
    01506 775373

    East Calder Registration Office
    01506 884680

    Broxburn Registration Office
    01506 775509

    Bathgate Registration Office
    01506 776191/2

    Requests for Research and Photographs in this area

    Please read Research Offers & Requests: Guidelines before requesting a lookup.

    A list of members who have volunteered to do Research lookups or take photographs can be found in the Research Offers section of Site Projects, accessed via the links on the home page.

    If any member wishes to offer to do lookups or take photographs in a particular location, please leave a message in the comments box at the bottom of the relevant Research Offer page. The details will be added to the county listing.

    Back to <a href="http://www.familytreeforum.com/content.php/334-Scotland" target="_self">Scotland</a>