Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Good afternoon to you all. Are there any brickwall demolision enthusiasts out there??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good afternoon to you all. Are there any brickwall demolision enthusiasts out there??

Hi all,

My name is Paul Cressingham, and I'm a newbie to this site.

Some of you may have seen this thread on other sites before, but I have a brickwall which I need demolishing and despite my best efforts it remains standing, so I'm looking for expert wielders of the sledgehammer.

Quartermaster & Hon. Lt.-Col. Hugh Montrein Cressingham D.S.O., D.C.M. 2nd Btn. Bedfordshire Reg't. 1863? - 1946

Allegedly born in 31st March 1863
    EITHER:
    According to his military attestation papers in Brighton, Sussex.
    OR
    According to his regimental obituary as the son of a farmer in Hurstpierpoint, Sussex.

I have so much information on him, his wife and daughter following his attestation into the Bedfordshire Reg't. 31st March 1882. Full military file, medal cards, marriage certificate, death certificate, census entries 1901 & 1911, photographs of him and one of his daughter Lylie, articles about him in his regimental magazine, the location of his grave to name but the most important.

BUT; prior to 31st March 1882... Nothing... The man is a ghost, dropped off outside Kempston Barracks by some passing spaceship.

His alleged father (either Robert or Hugh Robert Cressingham) is even worse.., No trace of him at all EVER... and no mention anywhere of his mother's name.

I have tried everything I can think of... All to no avail, Hugh remains steadfastly a mystery, hiding behind his indestructable brickwall.

Is there anyone out there that would like to give that wall a couple of whacks???

Thanks in advance and best regards

Paul...
    Last edited by Cressy; 08-11-12, 16:39.

Is the Cressingham family tree on Ancestry yours ?

by the way welcome to the site.

Jan x