Blenkinship

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blenkinship

Hi I am very new to both the site and to family history. I am trying to work both maternal and paternal sides ( perhaps a bit ambitious).
    My mother was Agnes Maud Florence Blenkinship born in Bolton in 1894. Parents Thomas Blenkinship and Isabella Ostle married at Manchester Cathedral 6th December 1873. Youngest of 11 children ( but I can only find 10 so far) Grandparents both from Penrith. My father DSaniel Jackson was born in Bolton in 1898, youingest of 5 children, parents Daniel Jackson born 1852 and Elizabeth Anglesey born 1857 at Great Boughton, Chester. They were married 19th Mat 1883 at Charlestown, Lancashire. Any help from out there would be appreciated. Thanks

Hello Ashen and welcome to FTF.

Which way do you want to go, back into the past or forward to now?

OC

Comment

1881 census has a thomas born 1848 joiner born penrith
      isabella born 1854 penrith
      fredrick born 1875 manchester
      bessie born 1877 penrith
      tom born 1879 penrith
      34 thompson st broughton salford
      is this the family

Comment

Yes this is the correct family

Comment

Hi there and thanks for the welcome.

I suppose both really. I only knew 2 of my mother's sisters and no one on my father's side so it would be nice to to know what living relatives I have as well as my ancestors

Comment

Ashen - if you are new to family history, the best advice I was given when I started is to take your research slowly, one generation at a time. Check you have the evidence to confirm links before going back to the previous generations and NEVER guess or assume..... most importantly treat any information published in other's online trees (e.g. on Ancestry) with great suspicion unless it has proper sources identified that you can confirm for yourself.

Best of luck.