Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help finding record's from Dublin

Hi all im new here so if this is in the wrong spot please forgive me

Im trying to search my Great grandmother, Elizabeth Ann Evans.

I have her Marrige Certificate from australia this indicates that she was born in Dublin aproximatly 1886.

In Aus i can look for cetificates from our state records http://www.bdm.nsw.gov.au/familyHist...calRecords.htm

Is there anything like this in ireland?

Sorry if this is silly im new to researching the family tree :o

Thanks

Yes you can get certs from Ireland - I ordered a couple a few months back.
    They are quite cheap too if you only want photocopies for family research and not certified ones.
    The way I did it was to download the form from the General Register Office in Roscommon and fill it out with as much info as I had.
    I posted it off and got the certs about 3 weeks later.
    I did it by credit card so they could deduct the certs plus postage but I think it worked out at about £4 per cert.

On checking with ancestry you will find a possible birth - but probably worth going through it in more detail as there are lots of Elizabeth Evans -
    Elizabeth Anna EVANS b 1st quarter 1886m Dublin South.
    Volume 2
    Page 635
    FHL film no. 101061
    Anyway have a look and see what you think - all the best.

herky
    Researching - Trimmer (Farringdon), Noble & Taylor (Ross and Cromarty), Norris (Glasgow), McGilvray (Glasgow and Australia), Leck & Efford (Glasgow), Ferrett (Hampshire), Jenkins & Williams (Aberystwyth), Morton (Motherwell and Tipton), Barrowman (Glasgow), Lilley (Bromsgrove and Glasgow), Cresswell (England and Lanarkshire). Simpson, Morrow and Norris in Ireland. Thomas Price b c 1844 Scotland.

Comment

Thanks herky!!