Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do I find out a birth date so I can order a birth certificate?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I find out a birth date so I can order a birth certificate?

Newbie here so my apologies if this isnt the right place for this post or if it is a little garbled...

My mum died in December and from some heart to heart talks with my dad these past 6 months I hae found out about a sister who was born before me and died at one month old. I know she was previously mentioned years ago but it is only now that I have some of her details and I have tried to track down more information about her.

I used a free site to track down her death (this was his most vivid memory), this took me hours of searching through scanned in records as my dad couldnt remember what year it was and I did get her death certificate (8/8/1966 in Pembury Hospital) but now I would like to know when she was born.

I have found her birth registered in the Tonbrdige district July August September 1966 records under Leslie Marie Martin (Dillon) ref volume 5F page 1196 but I have tried 4 times now to get a certificate for her and each time I get an email to say "The information stated on the application does not match the entry identified. "

So I have her name, the reference number but all I am missing is her actual date of birth which is needed on the application as otherwise I have to guess a date approx one month before her death. I cannot complete the application without a date and I even put as my reference "birth date unknown" in the hope that whoever processes it can see I dont have the date but so far all applications have failed.