Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help - I need to find a marriage!

Hi,

Could anybody help to see if they can find a marriage between a Benjamin Badham and Jane ??

Benjamin was born around 1837 at Leominster, Herefordshire, and Jane around 1840 at Pembridge, also in Herefordshire. There early children were born at Battersea, in Surrey, and I would guess that this is were they would have married (if they have married at all).

I am hoping that Jane Badham is my long lost 3rd Great-Aunt, Jane Tippin, but I am stuck without the marriage. I have checked on Ancestry's London Records, and on the GRO but with no success. Would any one have any idea's for the Battersea area (I am a complete novice when it comes to London/Surrey Records).

This is them on the 1871 census, living in Battersea. http://search.ancestry.co.uk/cgi-bin...=try&h=5721393

And on the 1881 census, now living at Leominster. http://search.ancestry.co.uk/cgi-bin...=try&h=7197215

And on the 1891 census, still at Leominster. http://search.ancestry.co.uk/cgi-bin...=try&h=3289025

Jane is on the 1901 census, without Benjamin, still at Leominster. http://search.ancestry.co.uk/cgi-bin...ki1901&indiv=1

Many thanks for any help.
    Tippin
    Families Intrested in
    Archer (DBY), Bannister (SFK/STS), Br(o/a)mley (DBY), Darrall (SAL/WAR), Florence (STS), Freeman (WAR), Grimsdell (BKM/STS), Knight (WAR), Sheldrake (SKF), Simpson (LND/STS), Smith (SFK/WAR/WOR), Tatham (LND), Tippin(s) (HEF/WAR), Wagstaff (DBY/NTT), Whitefoot (SAL/WAR)

Can't see an obvious marriage at the moment.
    Another option would be to get one of the children's birth certificates which should have mother's maiden name on it. Might help to eliminate if nothing else!
    Elaine

Comment

There is a Benjamin in Wales in 1901 born Leominster, and he dies in 1906.. a quick look and find there are two benjamin badhams born in hereford bet. 1837-1840 on the census, the other one marries an Emma Louise.