Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can anyone help with reading this please?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can anyone help with reading this please?

Hi I am indexing again and having problem with this one.

My main ask is for the surname.

I have photoshopped it to try and make it clearer. I have also done my first option of freebmd clarification but with the minimal amount of info I have I cannot find a match in the district I would expect it to be in (Bideford) but could be Barnstaple or Torrington

If anyone can help I would be grateful otherwise I think it will be the virtual bin of the internet world.

Thank you

Hope this is right, it is my first time with Flickr as am having difficulty uploading on photobucket
    Bubblebelle x

FAMILY INTERESTS: Pitts of Sherborne Gloucs. Deaney (Bucks). Pye of Kent. Randolph of Lydd, Kent. Youell of Norfolk and Suffolk. Howe of Lampton. Carden of Bucks.

D A N something?

Comment

Our dear father and mother

James Dan????

cannot make anything else out sorry
      Last edited by Fuzzy; 14-05-12, 18:31.
      KAREN xx

Comment

Yupp but then I am lost
        Bubblebelle x

FAMILY INTERESTS: Pitts of Sherborne Gloucs. Deaney (Bucks). Pye of Kent. Randolph of Lydd, Kent. Youell of Norfolk and Suffolk. Howe of Lampton. Carden of Bucks.

Comment

Further down I think it says Mary Anne?
          KAREN xx

Comment

Thanks both. I have a guess but it is not a local name. I was hoping someone might come up with it too.
            Bubblebelle x

Comment

Yes I agree Karen

Top line says..something somthing Father and Mother, but I guess you don't need that bit

Comment

Karen, yes I think it is Mary Ann too also ? James age 84 and death 192something. Mary Ann poss 1934
                Bubblebelle x

Comment

3rd line ...W ????????????? Nov 7th 1922

No its May I think
                  Last edited by Debbss; 14-05-12, 18:38.

Comment