New to the Family Tree Forums

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the Family Tree Forums

Hi I am looking into my Family History and this is my first time on the family tree forum.
    I would like to ask if this is free to use?

I would like know more about Jon Ivarsson Raud link in my family tree and I have my family tree if anyone is interested?

Many thanks

From Louise

Hi Louise and welcome to the Forum

Our site is completely free. Have a good look round as we have a variety of resources as well as lots of members just looking for challenge.

If you have any specific queries please post them in our Family History Research forum. http://www.familytreeforum.com/forum...story-Research Our only restriction is that we do not allow the names of living persons to be posted.

Also you may like to explore our Gedcom database. you can search by name or place and you may find family contacts that way http://www.familytreeforum.com/ged_index.php

When you need a break come and join in on the general forum. We are a freindly bunch.
    Last edited by Barbara Dodds; 17-02-12, 22:57.
    Barbara

Comment

Hello Louise,
      Welcome to Family Tree Forum. When you want to know about a family member it's very helpful to 'post' what you know i.e. date of birth, where born and parental details if available.
      On the basis that there is nothing better than finding the information for yourself, there are many free sites to begin with such as 'freeBMD.org' and 'familysearch.org.'......but the Researchers here are brilliant and dying to help.

Comment

|Good morning and welcome - lovely , friendly bunch on here - someone always willing to help x x
        Jayne

My avatar is great great granny Annie Pugh, possibly christened 24 Feb 1858.

Comment

Hi, welcome to the site. Let us know how we can help - that's what we're here for.

Margaret

Comment

Welcome to the boards.
            Have you any dates, place for the Jon you are looking for ?

Jan x