Were you born or Married in 1952? BBC Nostalgia Programme Request

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Were you born or Married in 1952? BBC Nostalgia Programme Request

Hello and apologises for interrupting your forum.

My name is Mark Ferguson and I am a researcher working on a new BBC1 series looking at life in the 1950s. The programme will feature first hand interviews complimented with our rich archive from the era.

I am looking for people from all over the UK who were born in 1952, the babyboomers, to talk about their memories and experience throughout the 50s and 60s.

I am also trying to find some couples that were married in 1952, or started a family then, again to discuss their lives and how things have changed now. I'm especially keen to speak to people who were part of the war effort too.

If anyone is interested in having a chat I would love to hear from you and you can send me a private message and include a phone number or email address and I will get in touch. As I said, the programme will be a hark back to the era and look at how life was. If we went ahead, we will travel to you, and record a short interview, keeping inconvenience to a minimum.

I hope to hear from some for you, this would be a lovely way to record some special memories.

Best regards,

Mark Ferguson
    BBC Northern Ireland

Hi no I was not born in the year 1952, I was born in 1947 but do remeber the Queen coming to Bradford after her coranation, I went with my father to see her I sat on his sholders waving a little flag there were what seemed to me thousands of people there, where has that time gone it seems like yesterday and now she will be celebrating her diamond jubilee next year

regards
    tigzak

Comment

This would have been perfect for my Nana and Grandad, born 1925 and 1930, married in 1952.

Grandad passed away a couple of years ago and my dear Nana last month.

Good luck with it, I shall look out for it when it comes on TV, sounds interesting.