My Ancestors hate me.... Elizabeth Gosling / Hammond / Bendall

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Ancestors hate me.... Elizabeth Gosling / Hammond / Bendall

Hi Everyone, I am really having some trouble with this ancestor of mine. Elizabeth Gosling was born abt 1845. She married a man with the surname Hammond. I cannot find any record of their marriage. On 1st August 1893 she married Major Bendall. She was a widow at this time. She was born in Little Holland Essex. Father John Gosling and Mother Elizabeth Gosling.

This family is really testing my patience. It's like they just vanished.

I'm not that experienced in Family History, but know enough, but not enough to know where to go from here.

I've looked up Ancestry, Free BDM and endless searches.

I'd be grateful if someone could point me in another direction.

I appreciate your assistance.

Helen in Australia
    Helen from Australia

Researching Gosling, Hindmarsh, Jones, Norris, McDonald, Dunn, Spencer, Smith, Spengler, Grosert
    Australia, Essex, Little Holland, Clacton on Sea, Romford

just so we dont end up doing the same old searches, do you have elizabeth on ANY census, if so, which and what name occ was she using please, and where did she marry this major? :smilee:
    Julie
    They're coming to take me away haha hee hee..........

.......I find dead people

Comment

ok I have found Elizabeth GOSSLING with parents THOMAS & ELIZABETH at little holland, in 1861, except she was born in 1852 is this family connected to you?

Julie

Comment

I've spotted the marriage to Major Bendall in Hackney, Q3 1893. on FreeBMD and an image of the marriage on Ancestry LMA records - ELizabeth claimed to be 42 when married which would mean she was born about 1851, father's name John Gosling, deceased.
        Judith passed away in October 2018

Comment

That sounds about right Julie as she was 42 on the marriage cert -

Chrissie passed away in January 2020.

Comment