Kaspersky or Microsoft Essentials?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kaspersky or Microsoft Essentials?

My Kaspersky does not have long to run and was wondering what people think of the Microsoft essentials ??? is it as good ? I have also read its not good to run both at the same time so would I need to uninstall Kaspersky first ? thanks

Have been using MS Security Essentials ever since it came out..

Yes you would need to uninstall kaspersky first
    https://squeakerslair.wordpress.com

Comment

thanks Grim as its free thought it worth a go.

Comment

Hello Val,

I have been using MS Essentials for about two years and fingers crossed it is doing its job well. I download very little so that may make a difference. I would recommend it. Do be sure to uninstall all other similar programmes.
        Margaret N
        DOGS HAVE OWNERS ~ CATS HAVE STAFF

Researching:- WILBURN from Yorkshire/Kings Lynn, London. NEWMAN from Dover/Reading. DOUGHTY from Portsmouth. ROGERS from Bethnal Green. Rumbelow from Norfolk

Comment

hi Margaret hope your okay ? I think I will install that as soon as Kaspersky runs out , Kasperksy has been good but am sure it slows me down?

Comment

Originally posted by Grimsqueaker View Post
            Have been using MS Security Essentials ever since it came out..
            Tim, is it necessary to run anything else alongside it, e.g. malawarebytes ?
            Elaine

Comment

I'd suggest Microsoft Essentials. Despite it being MS, it does a pretty good job. You can always do a backup using a free anti-virus like AVG. Malware is another very good program

Comment

I was wondering the same thing Elaine??
                Richard would you need to run both Microsoft essentials and AVG ? was thinking you wouldn't need anything else?

Comment

Found this Elaine it seems not