3 Year Long Brickwall. Help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3 Year Long Brickwall. Help.

I have been researching my family tree for many years and have only come up against 2 brickwalls. One I have managed to take a hammer to, another is a stubborn wall and is refusing to topple.
    Basic info.
    Arthur Palmer Davey Born c1850 Claydon Suffolk
    Priscilla Davey (nee Dunnett) b 22/8/1848 Clopton Suffolk

They lived most of their lives in Ipswich and owned a taxi company and a shop. On 24th May 1907 they travelled to Canada with their son Albert and grandson Bertie.

Someone on another site found a possible death for Priscilla in 193(1) in Kamsack, though I have not seen this raw info for myself (would love too)

Problem is NO ONE can find death info for Arthur. Not a soul
    There is an Arthur P who died on 4th July but the parents names are not the same and I know it is not my Arthur.
    Does anyone have any idea where I can look next?

Searched all available places on internet I can think of. Its not vital I know the precise details of when Arthur died, I just like to know so I can finally take a hammer to that wall and knock the stubborn thing down.

I take it you have checked incoming passenger lists incase they came back to UK? and also therefore the BMD index for the deaths?

Where in Canada is Kamsack?
    Margaret

Comment

Not checked incoming passenger lists but have searched all of UK for dates up until 1960 just in case they lived a long life. No joy in UK whatsoever. As far as I know they stayed in Canada as others visited and a family developed over there.
      Kamsack is in
      Saskatchewan

Comment

I had a great deal of help from the people who look after the Saskatchewan archives (from memory I think it's the University). They found my man's land grant about 1910 and also found him in the census. Saskatchewan records are split - BMDs in one place, census and other records in another.