Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

FTM 2011 Unrecognized date for Birth Fact: (UNKNOWN)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FTM 2011 Unrecognized date for Birth Fact: (UNKNOWN)

I have just installed FTM 2011 Platinum and imported a gedcom file.

A page has come up listing 58 entries with the message "Unrecognized date for Birth fact: (UNKNOWN)

These entried show either just the year of birth or no information. Will I have to go through all 58 entries and edit them. If so what do I edit them too.

Your help for a complete newby to FTM 2011 would be appreciated

PS I really like the look of this new software.
    Linda - Happy Hunting

A tidy house is the sign of a broken computer

Researching: Brown, Bell, Key and Musgrave from Cumberland. Dodds, Green, Campbell, Hall, Armstrong, Davison from Co. Durham. Raymond from Devon/Cornwall.

It will accept unknown - without brackets.
    it will also accept:
    1881 (just the year)
    1 September 1881 (full date)
    about 1881
    between 1881-1891
    after 1881
    before 1881
    Elaine

Comment

Thanks Elaine. I am going to enjoy myself so much finding my way around this new format. I used to have FTM 2005.

I see that you can delete these tasks or say they are complete. How do I get it to accept what is there and not see it as an error. Sorry to be a nuisance.
      Linda - Happy Hunting

Researching: Brown, Bell, Key and Musgrave from Cumberland. Dodds, Green, Campbell, Hall, Armstrong, Davison from Co. Durham. Raymond from Devon/Cornwall.

Comment

Linda - can you tell me where you are seeing these tasks?
        If it is on the PLAN tab, with the CURRENT TREE tab showing - then if you put a tick in the box on the left hand side, and then click on the big red X just above - it should delete the tasks you have selected.

If it is elsewhere ... then let me know where so that I can try to replicate it.
        Elaine

Comment