Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can anyone help?

Oh my goodness i feel so useless!
    I am looking for my nans parents details.

I have so much on my grandad but am struggling to find anything on my nan.
    I have the following details:

Gladys Margaret White
    Born: 10 June 1903
    Died: 20 August 1984
    Lived at: 228 Park Road Bearwood Warley West Midlands
    Married to: Lewis George Keyse
    I do have other detail but thought best not put them all openly on here but if it does help I can give more details

I just can't find anything and keep hitting walls.
    So annoying because its a close reletive and i'm already stumped! (can you tell I am new to this! )

Her birth is on FreeBMD

Gladys Margaret White - Sep 1903 - Kings Norton, - 6c 489

if you get the certificate you will have her parents names.
    Wendy

PLEASE SCAN AT 300-600 DPI FOR RESTORATION PURPOSES. THANK YOU!

Comment

Birth: Jul-sep quarter 1903, Kings Norton, vol. 6c page 489
      Marriage: Jul-sep quarter 1924, Birmingham, vol 6d page 415
      Death: Aug 1984, Birmingham South, vol 32 page 240, born 6 June 1903

Hopefully someone with an appropriate subscription can find her with her family in the 1911 census.
      Uncle John - Passed away March 2020

Comment

Update: nearest match in 1911 seems to be Gladys Florence, born 1901, born and living in Kings Norton.
        Uncle John - Passed away March 2020

Comment

Originally posted by Uncle John View Post
          Update: nearest match in 1911 seems to be Gladys Florence, born 1901, born and living in Kings Norton.
          The free search on the 1911 census also shows a Gladys White born 1902 living in Kings Norton (but not born there!)
          Elaine

Comment