Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Birth origin and father of William Hairyes ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Birth origin and father of William Hairyes ?

Hi everyone im brand new to this so i apoligize for any mistakes. In the course of researching my family ive came to a dead end regarding my ancestor William Hairyes. I know he was born in 1831 and died Bramley,Leeds april 1890. He had 3 wives Hannah Tiplin,Elizbeth Hogg,Mary Ann Hoys,his children were Henry hairyes,John,Hannah Mary, James,Samuel and William.Ive got a marriage certificate for William stating his fathers name as William Hairyes and fathers job ag labouerer.William born 1831's name is spelt Hairyes in the 1861,1871,1881 cencus.living in Harroagate 1861,Knasbourgh 1871 and Holbeck in Leeds 1881. however the problem is he has born Balk ,Yorkshire in 1861,born Scotland 1871,and born at sea 1881. so i cant trace back further with 3 different places of birth,so i was wondering if i could use your expertise to help.thanks.

Hi ,
    Welcome to FTF. Have you looked under any of the places for his birth and if so what result?
    Margaret

Comment

william hairyes

i have tried and found nothing for scotland but i havent tried for balk or at sea. i did manage to find a hairs in 1841 cencus in elloughton east yorkshire which has a william hairs aged 24 ag laborere with wife elizabeth,and sons a william hairs 5 yrs old and a jospeh hairs,do you think this could be them? why would my desendent have 3 different places of birht? thanks

Comment

Three different places of birth probably means he doesn't really know where he was born or that he was trying to avoid being identified for some reason.
        Margaret

Comment

I saw that family in Elloughton in 1841, but I'm a bit doubtful whether it's the same family.