stuck!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• stuck!!

Hi there, was wondering if anyone has any advice on finding my grandads sister 'Alice W*** (was S********)! i've gone on genes reunited e.t.c and no joy! its not like its a family member thats way in the past, and yet she just seems to hav vanished off the plannet!! everything i've tried has drawn a blank, and so now im stuck!!! we think she may hav gone to australia but where abouts we dont know? so how do i start to look at that area? if i hav no info? i just need someone to point me in the right direction as im new at this and just not sure where to look next! any help will be much appreciated;D
    Last edited by Christine in Herts; 11-02-11, 14:41. Reason: possible living name

Welcome to FTF, karacola!

Sorry to mangle your first post, but FTF is very careful to protect privacy by avoiding the posting of details of living people (see the T&C). If you have evidence that Alice is no longer alive, then you can edit the name back.

If she could be alive, then members can contact you by PM (Personal Message), by clicking on your name, to ask for specific information. General ideas can be suggested on the open board.

Christine
    Researching: BENNETT (Leics/Birmingham-ish) - incl. Leonard BENNETT in Detroit & Florida ; WARR/WOR, STRATFORD & GARDNER/GARNAR (Oxon); CHRISTMAS, RUSSELL, PAFOOT/PAFFORD (Hants); BIGWOOD, HAYLER/HAILOR (Sussex); LANCASTER (Beds, Berks, Wilts) - plus - COCKS (Spitalfields, Liverpool, Plymouth); RUSE/ROWSE, TREMEER, WADLIN(G)/WADLETON (Devonport, E Cornwall); GOULD (S Devon); CHAPMAN, HALL/HOLE, HORN (N Devon); BARRON, SCANTLEBURY (Mevagissey)...

Comment

oh ok, thank you for advice

karacola

Comment

Can you give us some idea of her year of birth. Presumably you know she was married with the name change? Do you know the year of marriage? Maybe she could have married again and have yet another name.

Anne

Comment