Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to find Great Grandfather (Pearson) Bilston

Hi all
    First off can i appologise in advance if i have posted my following request incorrectly as this is my first time.

Im currently looking to find the name and any information reguarding my Great Grandfather.
    The problem I have is for some reason my Great Grandmother we believe re-married and so although my grandads name remained Pearson she became Croft.

The details i have which may help if anyone has any access to any helpfull records or who can point me in the right direction are as follows.

My Great Grandmother:
    Ethel Pearson (nee: Swaine) (Born 1900c)

My Great Grandfather:
    Unknown ?? (this is the missing link)

My Grandad:
    William Oliver Pearson (Born 1911c - Died 1969)

My Grandads Sister:
    Possible living person (Born 1917c - could still be alive)

As far as we know Ethel Pearson got re-married to Josiah Croft shortly after my grandads sister was born her name is Possible living person (Born 1917c)-(she married Possible living person)

So from approx 1917c onwards there is no record we can find for my real Great Grandfather who i have spent many hours talking to family and searching trying too find.

Any help is greatly appreciated or family connections , if you need any further details please let me know here or in private.

Many Thanks in advance

Lee
    Last edited by Velma Dinkley; 23-09-10, 21:40. Reason: Removal of names of possible living persons

Hi there, I think this may be your great grandfather - William Pearson m Ethel Swain Jul/Aug/Sep 1911 at Dudley. Vol 6c.page 55.

Nina

Comment

That looks like a good match many thanks Nina

My grandad was (according too his gravestone) born in 1911 but records show he was registered in 1913. So im guessing either a quick wedding was organised or my grandad was actually 2 years younger than he actually thought