Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kreutzer

Hi all,

Im new to site and was wondering if someone could help. Im tracing my family tree and need some advice.

Ive traced my fathers line to his grandfather. My great grandfather was Edward Kreutzer (1880-1932) he married Elizebeth Stackhouse in Hulme Manchester 1904.
    He is Buried in Manchester Southern Cemetry with Elizebeth and daughter Hedwig. His other daughter Elsa louise was my fathers mother.
    Edwards father was also called Edward (info of Edwards marrige cert) as they are of german extraction Im stuck in Getting info on Edwards parents.

Any help or any advice would be greatly received

Thanks in advance

Paul

Hi binnsy,
    Welcome to FTF. Getting information on people from Germany can be difficult unless you know where they were born. Do you have any idea of location?
    Margaret

Comment

Just looking on ancestry and there's Edward Kreutzer age 47 arriving in Southampton from Buenos Aires in 1927 and his occupation is Caterer, place of birth German Empire. Is this your man?
      Margaret
      Last edited by margaretmarch; 29-08-10, 09:43.

Comment

Also found this birth on ancestry
        Anna Dorothea E Kreutzer Year of Registration: 1881
        Quarter of Registration: Jul-Aug-Sep District: Liverpool (1837-1934) County: Lancashire
        Volume: 8b Page: 115
        Margaret

Comment

Have a look at this page http://www.familytreeforum.com/content.php/452-Germany of FTF , it has links to various sites that might be of use to you.

There are several others with the name Kreutzer on the censuses so a search on ancestry might help and it probably is an idea to record all the ones you find as they may be related and if you trace them through you might get some information.
          Margaret

Comment

I see you have a tree on ancestry and that your Edward was born in Baden, Germany, maybe someone on here will know an exact site to search for records for this town.