Samuel Stokes marriage help - 1837 Middlesex

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Samuel Stokes marriage help - 1837 Middlesex

Hi when I had the trial with Ancestry a year or so ago I managed to find out that my ancestor Samuel Stokes married a Sarah Nixon on 6/3/18137 in Middlesex.

Unfortunately my new Ancestry package is just the basic one and I cannot view any of the marriage records that show the marriage and wondered if anyone can help. If I can locate the image and save it it might tell me who Samuel's father was which would be another generation further back

I know that Samuel was a waterman by trade and I think he was born around 1812 in Brentford. His wife was Sarah Nixon and I think her father was James Nixon and the mother was a Susannah Morrill or Merrell. I know that Samuel died in 1869 (July/Aug/Sep 3a page 60) but haven't ordered the certificate as it won't give me anything else I don't already know.

Can anyone help

Thanks

Steven

Hi sorry to be a bit silly but I found a marriage index in 1837 but when I view the image it only has Samuel's name on it - how do you verify that it is correct? Do you then have to search for the wife and see if the page and volume match up? If anyone can send me an image it might save me having to order the certificate

Many thanks

Steven

Comment

Sorry its me again also found an image on the Pallot's marriage index bit again due to my subsciption can't access it - it listes Sarah as Sarah Nickson. Wasn't sure if this information would help anyone to locate them

Steven

Comment

The marriage was pre-registration & the only other names are Jane MOLES & what looks like Timothy TOE. There is a baptism of a Samuel to William & Eleanor in New Brentford in 1814 Bargeman.
        Glen

Comment