Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photos in a PDF File

Hi,

Does anyone know how I can work on some photos that have been emailed to me in a PDF File ? There are about 10 photos, which have been scanned together & sent to me with the plan of me cropping them at this end.

I use an Apple & I've tried importing the photos into iPhoto but they won't import. I have photoshop, but I'm still learning to use it. I know how to crop them up but is there a way of changing the PDF File into JPEG so I can work on the photos ? Or, will I need to ask the sender to email them again as a JPEG ?

Thanks

Wallaby
    Last edited by Wallaby; 11-07-10, 12:36.
    We should never forget them,
    Because we would not be here today, but for them.
    We should be proud, reflect, respect and always remember them.
    Because we all have them…
    Them… were our Ancestors.

Hi Wallaby,

It's very easy to do in Photoshop Elements 6:
    Save the file to your computer, and then use "Open with" to open it in Photoshop Elements.
    You should then have an option of importing the images or pages into Photoshop Elements. If you choose images, you can then edit and save in .jpeg or another format.

I only have an older version of the full Photoshop (version 7), and although I can't get the "Open with" option to work with that, I managed to open and convert PDF as follows:
    Save the file to your computer, and then open the Photoshop program.
    In Photoshop, click File > Open, and then select the file you want to open. It will then ask you to select a page to open. Once opened you can click File > Save As, to save as .jpeg.

Newer versions of Photoshop may have an easier option similar to that in Photoshop Elements.
    Last edited by Cloggie; 11-07-10, 13:06.
    Sarah

Comment

Hi Wallaby,