• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FMP access on Friday 17th

In case their blog takes a while to arrive in Genealogy News:

Caroline
    Caroline's Family History Pages
    Meddle not in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and good with ketchup.

That should help, but what a pity they have halved the time given - only 90 minutes allowed this time.

Comment

Yes they have halved the time but one has one and a half hours at any time during the period 9am UK time on Friday, June 18 and 9am Saturday, June 19.
      That is another generous offer and should alleviate many of the access problems.
      Well done Findmypast.
      Cheers
      Guy
      Guy passed away October 2022

Comment

Shall we organise a rota!!! :D ;D

Comment

does this offer give you world wide?...I have a subscription for FMP, but don't have that

Joyce

Comment

Now that's a better offer for everybody

Comment

Well done to FMP for addressing the complaints......I'm impressed

Comment

If anyone has not used Findmypast before or was unsuccessful last week I suggest they log in to findmypast today and give the system a try.

Searches on the 1881 census are free so it is the perfect database to try and check you have registered and understand the search techniques.
                Note you will be able to search and get the transcribed return only. Not the original image.
                Any problems can be ironed out before the free session.
                Cheers
                Guy

Comment

From Facebook:

findmypast.com The doors are now now open for the second free session - 90 minutes of free findmypast for you over the next 24 hours to celebrate England's second match http://bit.ly/dBezyF

All our records free to view during every England World Cup match | findmypast.co.uk

All findmypast.co.uk records are free to view during every England World Cup match. Find your ancestors and further your family tree for free.
                  Enjoy!! :D
                  Caroline