Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ftm2010 world edition, 50% off including 6 months world sub

Just seen this on Martin Lewis' site:

Family Tree Maker (World edition, ie includes 6 months "world" subscription to Ancestry.co.uk) is half price if you go directly to the publishers & put in the code FTMWORLD50.

If you buy via TopCashBack then you'll get 30% cashback as well! So £99.99 down to £49.99 then about £15 cashback so approx £35 (It's about £60 on Amazon currently)

If you have quidco.com cash back you get 25% cash back.

I've just placed my order, I've never used FTM before but as my sub to Ancestry has run out I thought that this might be a good time to try it and take advantage of the six months 'free', but as it will need renewing at Christmas I'll either have to ask Santa or let it lapse again and hope that something else comes along.
    Margaret

Comment

Rusty,there are ways of getting the basic ancestry sub with an FTM very cheaply - but the full world sub is extremely expensive, so if you need it this offer is a real bargain.

You can get FTM2009 with 6 months basic ancestry for about £15 on some websites, so you may want to get that later on

Comment

I bought 2 in Feb so hopefully will be able to continue with it when it runs out in August.

Anyone know if there's any restrictions?

Researching Irish families: FARMER, McBRIDE McQUADE, McQUAID, KIRK, SANDS/SANAHAN (Cork), BARR,

Comment

Dont thinks so J

Comment

Thanks Heather, my sub was a World one, so yes it was very expensive. I'm now watching for the postie, as with everything I wanted this to arrive yesterday!

Margaret
            Margaret

Comment

Thanks. I checked when my worldwide sub was due. 2 days, so quick phone call to cancel sub and then ordered FTM. I still have 6 months of the basic sub to use as well.
              Jennie
              Research: A family tree can wither if nobody tends it's roots .

Comment