Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Harrocks in Liverpool

I am new to this but here goes.

I have hit a brick wall where my husbands family are concerned. last thing known is marriage of John Harrocks to Mary Pearson on 10th November 1800 in Liverpool St. Nicholas church.

Any ideas
    Last edited by Caroline; 08-05-10, 10:49.

Hi,
    I don't know if this is your Mary or not but the Lancs OPC site has a baptism entry for a Mary Pearson baptised 28 Aug 1774 at St Peters church, Liverpool. She was the daughter of Isaac Pearson, a Miller by trade.
    Emeltee

Comment

Hiya Chipmonk and welcome to FTF.....
      http://www.lan-opc.org.uk/Search/indexp.html this is a record of some lancashire babtisms / marriages burials which includes Liverpool.....unfortunately John Harrocks to Mary Pearson is not on there, but keep the site for future reference...
      the marriage is on www.familysearch.org.uk but there are no other details than you have already...
      post as much detail as you have regarding your husbands family and let`s see where we can start.....allan
      Last edited by garstonite; 09-05-10, 06:51.
      Allan ......... researching oakes/anyon/standish/collins/hartley/barker/collins-cheshire
      oakes/tipping/ellis/jones/schacht/...garston, liverpool
      adams-shropshire/roberts-welshpool
      merrick/lewis/stringham/nicolls-herefordshire
      coxon/williamson/kay/weaver-glossop/stockport/walker-gorton

Comment

Hi, Thanks for this info sounds good will look into it.

Chipmonk

Comment

Hi Allan,

Thank you for this information. I have a copy of the marriage register so know it is right. The trouble is there are so many John Harrocks born about the same time that it is hard to know which is the right one.

Chipmonk

Comment

Any idea where they might have been buried..or some other close members of that family...you might find they're all in the same cemetery.

Comment