No announcement yet.

Help with Thomas Sanderson 1838 Please.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with Thomas Sanderson 1838 Please.

Hi, I have been researching my Family for about 2 years now and most of the time I have been trying to find Ancestors of my G.Grandfather, Thomas Sanderson. I have found a Baptism on 19.4.1838 at St Helens. Kelloe. Co. Durham with a single mother Elizabeth Sanderson but I can find nothing further on them. I am 99.9% certain this is the correct one as in the 1901 census Thomas is down as born in Kelloe.
    In the 1841 census I can find a few Elizabeth's living in Kelloe, some have a Thomas aged 3 but also with fathers Jacob or Joseph for him.
    There appear to be quite a few Sanderson in and around Kelloe at this time, Does anyone have any information on them please. or the parents of Elizabeth
    Thanks. Jazz:xmas_confused:

Hello and welcome to FTF!

just to get the ball rolling I will put up the census refs and details so we can see what we are working with and how best to proceed.

- Ancestry.co.uk

Source Citation: Class: RG13; Piece: 2617; Folio: 95; Page: 52.

- Ancestry.co.uk

Source Citation: Class: RG12; Piece: 2154; Folio 119; Page 11; GSU roll: 6097264.

Source Citation: Class: RG11; Piece: 2702; Folio: 83; Page: 7; GSU roll: 1341647

Source Citation: Class: RG10; Piece: 2834; Folio: 132; Page: 9; GSU roll: 836374
    Last edited by Darksecretz; 11-12-09, 20:58.
    Julie
    They're coming to take me away haha hee hee..........

.......I find dead people

Comment

Do you have his marriage certificate to Mary at all? or any of the childrens birth certs? to prove who he married and see if any fathers/witness' names are given
      Julie

Comment

This looks a possible birth for him as Kelloe comes under Easington -

Births Mar 1838
        SANDERSON Thomas Easington 24 90
        Chrissie passed away in January 2020.

Comment