AD Aware-Free

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AD Aware-Free

Is it just me I find this Free programme difficult to understand. After scanning my PC I get the report and tonight it said all clear but when I tried to close the programme it kept telling me that I had unfinished items. This part is a puzzle to me. I do have a list of cookies showing but they do not recommend removing them.

They also offered me an Anniversary Edition Update - Free plus Free updates does anyone know if this version will remain free or is their a catch?
    Margaret N
    DOGS HAVE OWNERS ~ CATS HAVE STAFF

Researching:- WILBURN from Yorkshire/Kings Lynn, London. NEWMAN from Dover/Reading. DOUGHTY from Portsmouth. ROGERS from Bethnal Green. Rumbelow from Norfolk

I used to use that was trying to remember what you had to do , I;m sure you had to click on to remove the items found

Comment

I've been using Ad-Aware for several years and have found it useful, particularly for finding malware. I currently have the Anniversary edition and don't believe there's any catch. The cookies listed are probably what they class as Privacy Objects, i.e. they're cookies that track your browsing habits. I usually delete them, but you'll probably find them listed when you run the next scan.
      Researching Nickless & Evans, Shropshire & Montgomeryshire. Also Ord and Coulson, Co. Durham

Comment

I found Superantispyware and malwarebytes to be brilliant

Comment

Yep, I have those, too. LOL!
          Researching Nickless & Evans, Shropshire & Montgomeryshire. Also Ord and Coulson, Co. Durham

Comment

Val, I can only manage one programme, I am not as clever as you. I will upgrade to the newer version. There are always problems on PCs that is why my husband still uses a quill pen, envelope and supports Royal Mail. He can write a letter and sort a problem in minutes compared to me using the PC, saving, scanning, printing and so on.