Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can anyone help someone with a fuddled brain please...?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can anyone help someone with a fuddled brain please...?

Hi

I have been researching my family tree for the past 5 years. I am also doing my husband's father's and have just started doing my husband's mum's ... the only problem is I stopped for 18 months while pregnant and having my baby (who is now 5 months) and I seem to have lost any confidence and judgement

I have bought the first lot of certificates - which I am sure are right but there are some other people with the same names in the censuses who I think I can rule out and, to make matters worse, someone on Ancestry has the same people in their tree but has attributed different 3x great grandfather.

I was wondering, if I posted what I have ... could anyone please check and see if they think I have the right certificates? I apologise in advance if anyone thinks this is too cheeky but I obviously don't want to follow the wrong tree and you are all so lovely and helpful on here :D

Many thanks

Jo
    :D Charney Jo

Post away! Tell us what you know and we´ll see if we can help.
    Elaine

Comment

Just the sort of thing the helpful folk on here love doing. I'd suggest you do it in bite-size chunks, one ancestral line and a couple of generations at a time.
      Uncle John - Passed away March 2020

Comment

Not cheeky at all, get posting

Comment

See - great minds think alike, simultaneously.
          Uncle John - Passed away March 2020

Comment

Thanks SO much. I was hoping that would be the reply!

Uncle John - I am only following one line as she is only interested in the Treadwell's (her father's) line.

OK, I know from her that her father was Robert Treadwell, b May 1915 and his parents were Edwin Treadwell and Annie Treadwell (nee Seal). Edwin died when Robert was very little.