X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wireless stick? thingy!!

As you may have spotted.........I'm no computer techie!:o

So I would appreciate any help I can get.:D

I have been told I can get a stick (or something similar) which can be inserted into my laptop, which will allow me to use the laptop anywhere in the house...............

How exactly does it work please and what is its proper title? As I am very interested in purchasing one.
    Jen

Researching: Brandon.London/M/cr. Tyson.France/Mcr.

It's called a dongle............I think.
    Heather

Comment

That rings a bell Heather...........(no pun intended)..........I think my Son in Law has one.

I will ask him later.
      Jen

Comment

Here's a link to a googled wotsit about dongles and laptops

Usb wireless laptop dongles??? - Yahoo! UK & Ireland Answers
        ~ FOR PHOTO RESTORATIONS PLEASE SCAN AT A RESOLUTION OF 300-600 WITH THE SCALE AT 100% MINIMUM ~ http://restoreandcolour.brainwaving.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by Rachel Scand View Post
          Here's a link to a googled wotsit about dongles and laptops

Usb wireless laptop dongles??? - Yahoo! UK & Ireland Answers
          ooh Rachel is that really you giving advice ????

Comment

Originally posted by Val wish Id never started View Post
            ooh Rachel is that really you giving advice ????
            well Heather did it :(

call it moral support ?
            ~ FOR PHOTO RESTORATIONS PLEASE SCAN AT A RESOLUTION OF 300-600 WITH THE SCALE AT 100% MINIMUM ~ http://restoreandcolour.brainwaving.co.uk

Comment

Thanks Rachel. will take a look though think I have decided on a wi fi notebook card.
              Jen

Comment

Before buying anything you first have to establish what you have.

Do you have an internet connection anywhere in the house?
                If you have an internet connection do(es) your computer(s) connect to it with wires or wirelessly?