can you help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• can you help

this is my first time on this site,can anybody help me try and find any members of the hawkins family that are related to my great great grandfather james hawkins,he was a primitive methodist minister.all i know is the last chapel he was at was george street chapel in worcester.i dont even know where he is buried.
    many thanks.
    steven jacklin

Welcome to the site Steven:

Someone with subs to Ancestry will no doubt be on soon but you are more likely to get a good response if you post on the Research section here:

Research Qs & As - Family Tree Forum

Good luck with your research.
    Liz

Comment

Just done a very quick search on t'net (got to take my hoofed one to school) and found this which might be of interest to you
      BROWNE
      it deal's with a family by the name of brown but if you scroll down to 1/8 Edith Rolfe Brown there is a sentence that mentions ....."may have been the son of James Hawkins a primitive methodist minister"...may be worth checking out with the site owner as you never know there may be a connection.

Must dash, oh and welcome to the site.

Comment

Steven, let me know if you would like this thread moved over to the Research Q & A board. One of the differences between this board and that one is that the Research one is open to viewing by non-members of the site so it will be picked up by Google whereas this board can only be seen by members.
        KiteRunner

Every five years or so I look back on my life and I have a good... laugh"
        (Indigo Girls, "Watershed")

Comment

Steven, can you give some dates to work around please and tell us where if anywhere you have already searched.
          Daphne

Looking for Northey, Goodfellow, Jobes, Heal, Lilburn, Curry, Gay, Carpenter, Johns, Harris, Vigus from Cornwall, Somerset, Durham, Northumberland, Cumberland, USA, Australia.

Comment

re edith rolf brown

Originally posted by don.t View Post