John George Penny

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• John George Penny

I am trying to find parents of John George Penny born West Camel SOMERSET in 1806. My Penny's seemed to come from the Somerset/Dorset border area.
    I am new to family tree research and would be gratful for any tips!

Stu

I don't suppose he got married after 1837, did he?
    KiteRunner

Every five years or so I look back on my life and I have a good... laugh"
    (Indigo Girls, "Watershed")

Comment

He married Eliza (Smith) born 1815 in Sherborne Dorset but I am not sure when. Their first child Maria was born 1837, so this is possible.

Comment

I can't see their marriage so I would guess they married before the start of civil registration.

The parish registers for West Camel don't seem to be online, so you would need to go to the Somerset record office to look for his baptism.
        KiteRunner

Comment

Where are you Stuart?

I live five mins from Somerset RO & if you are not in the area I am happy to do some look ups for you.
          Vivienne passed away July 2013

Comment

Hi Vivienne,

I live in Devon. Although not a million miles away it will be sometime before I could attend the records office.............due to a new baby in the house spare time seems to be a thing of the past! lol.

Comment

Confussed Chrissy has Penny relations Stuart, and welcome to FRF hope you enjoy using it all good friendly helpful lot ;;
              borobabs passed away March 2018

Comment

Thank you, Already pople are proving theirselves friendly which is great!
                I will try to find Confused Chrissy and see if he/she can help.

Kind Regards

Stu

Comment

I think she is away on holiday at the moment went last week if I remember right for 2 weeks , have you checked in the gedcom part of site to see if she has but her Gedcom onto it ???

Comment

No......not sure what a GEDCOM is........
                    I will try to find it though.

Thanks

Stu

Comment