Looking for certain family lines-questions from a newbee

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for certain family lines-questions from a newbee

I am wondering if someone here might be able to help me? I'm new at this so if I'm posting in the wrong place please let me know where to post this.

1. I'm looking for any sources that would show any references to the name Theodore Atkinson and its occurence in time period 1580-1620, in the UK. It does not matter if it is a birth record, baptism, etc... or a grocery list. :-), just any occurence of this name during that time, only in the UK.

2. I'm also looking for any descendants of Robert Atkinson, former mayor of Oxford during the early 1600's. I would really like to hear from anyone who can trace themselves to him.

3. Finally, I am also wanting to hear from anyone who can trace themselves back to Raphe Atkinson of Buckinghamshire, 1570's+

In general, I'm looking for any infromation on these indviduals and their descendants. Any help would be appreciated.

As far as number 1 goes, can you narrow it down within the UK at all? Because you would need to look in a different place depending whether it is England, Wales, Scotland, or Ireland. And if you know which county it would help a lot.
    KiteRunner

Every five years or so I look back on my life and I have a good... laugh"
    (Indigo Girls, "Watershed")

Comment

There are 54 entries on Family Search for Theodore Atkinson b about 1612 "of Bury, Lancashire". Is it possible he's the one you are looking for? - he certainly seem popular!!

Comment

Is this the right Richard Atkinson? He was around in the 1500's rather than 1600's:

Mayor of Oxford

Comment