Borthers - help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Borthers - help

I am trying to find 3 brothers, have names and surname, dates between 1890 - 1915, registered London!! (have no specific DOBs etc so a very long shot)

I have just spent 4 hours searching BDM site and also 1911 (via snowdrop's free link -thanks) to no avail...google eyed at the minute
    I can only find one similar name listed in each of family addresses - looking for an address with 3 names (fingers crossed)!!

Is there any other way of researching them? I'm a bit of a novice at this so any advice gratefully received

thanks

At that time London was a very small area. Most of what is now London was in Surrey or Middlesex. Are you working back from what you know to be true, or what people have told you, which can be different?
    Uncle John - Passed away March 2020

Comment

Have you got them in the 1901?

Some names are ripe for mistranscriptions and sometimes folks used a middle name instead of their "proper" name, other time you might find a John becomes a Jack for example.

If you post the pre 1901 names, dates etc as you know them then someone with a sub (not me i'm afraid:o) might be able to find them in the 1901 if you haven't got them already.

It's time i hit the wooden hill but i'll pop back on tomorrow for an update.
      http://www.flickr.com/photos/50125734@N06/

Joseph Goulson 1701-1780
      My sledging hammer lies declined, my bellows too have lost their wind
      My fire's extinct, my forge decay'd, and in the dust my vice is laid

Comment

Brothers

thanks for your replies, unfortunately I have no definite info on dates, its only what others have told me...
        Its really a long shot that any of them would be alive in 1901..and I dont know their parents names either.

1890 - 1915 Somewhere around region of Edmonton/Tottenham

I only know that there were 3 brothers, surname Thompson, Frederick, Victor and Maurice, with possibly a 4th named Gerald...