Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unwanted Index in Pub Center Fam Group Report

Hi,
    Can anyone help me. I'm relatively new to the Legacy Software.
    I'm using Legacy Family Tree 7 Deluxe software on 1.8 GHz Dell Inspiron 1501 Computer with 2 Gig ram running Windows Vista.

The Project: I've entered a number of individuals and families into Legacy 7, and now want to create a Family History book using the Publishing Center Window using a variety of the "Available Items" (such as a pedigree, both ancestor and Descendant book reports, Family Group Reports with Chronology for the prominent families, Calendar, etc for the Chapters of the Book. I also want to have a table of contents with the other Introductory pages at the front and also have one index at the back of the book.

The Problem: I have unwanted indexes in the Publishing Center for the FGR. Whenever I create a chapter in the book of FGR (Family Group Report), if I have the main index option set, (see Background Below) to put an index at the back of the book, it also puts an index at the back of each "Family Group Report" chapter that I have in the book (I'm going to have about a dozen FGR chapters, and it now puts an index at the back of each FGR.) Just a note, the Index Option that is in the FRG settings window is NOT checked, so it shouldn't be putting an index at the back of these FGR chapters.
    Something seems to have changed. I used to be able set the