Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Having a lot of trouble with my Great grandparents marriage. Can anyone help?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having a lot of trouble with my Great grandparents marriage. Can anyone help?

Hello,

My name is Sandra and I'm new to researching my family tree. I have been trying to find the marrriage of my great grandparents Frederick Chapman and Ellen Chapman, late Younger, formerly Edmonds. The names have been confirmed by my grandfathers birth certificate, and that of his siblings. They all say the same.

My great grandmother had two children from her previous marriage, and they were called Henry, and Ellen Younger. My great Grandfather had also been married previously and had three daughters (Annie c1878, Catherine c1880, and Rosa c1881 - 1883. His first wife was Henrietta Sells, and she died in 1883. Together Frederick and Ellen had 5 children Elizabeth c1891, George c1894, James (My Grandfather 1895), Dan c1897, and May c1900.