Which FTM should I buy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which FTM should I buy?

I've just got a new laptop, & rather than upload my old program (Genealogy Suite), which no one else in the world seems to have, I thought I'd buy FTM.

The problem is there now seems to be a 2009 version ( £19.90 from TWG Computers), which says its an add on, but then says you don't need an old version installed on your computer.

I don't need an Deluxe or Platinum version, as I already have an Ancestry subcription, I've been doing family tree for a few years, so don't need CDs with hints etc.
    All I need is the CD with the program, not all the extras, I would then upload gedcoms from my old program onto the FTM prog.

Any advise would be very much appreciated.
    Last edited by Meridian Line; 17-09-08, 19:15.
    ~ Louise ~

Researching Dalzell, Highmore & Sumpton in Cumbria, also Braidford & Chevalier

Louise I would go for FTM 2006 Heather found some on amazon I think for £2 -99 with months free ancestry on them
    borobabs passed away March 2018

Comment

I am probably going to be in the minority here!

If you have never used FTM before then I would recommend FTM2009. It has been released in the UK this month and is the most up to date FTM available. Looking at the TWR Computing site I see that the package also gives a one month Ancestry subscription, which is worth £9. You can tack this on to the end of any current subscription that you have.