Trade directory for 1841-51 Staffordshire

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trade directory for 1841-51 Staffordshire

Does anybody know where i may be able to find directories for this time period?

Also if i email Staffordshire record office, do you think they will be able to find out any info on my elusive James Hulse (portrait painter)?

Danny
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=528974734

Originally posted by quiffdo View Post
    Does anybody know where i may be able to find directories for this time period?
    Have you tried Historical Directories ?

Also if i email Staffordshire record office, do you think they will be able to find out any info on my elusive James Hulse (portrait painter)?
    They'll probably charge you an hourly search fee, whether they find anything or not.

Comment

Im not very good with Historical directories.

Reckon i might have to wait untill i can get to the records office myself.

Ill give the link you provided another go, thankyou

Danny
      http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=528974734

Comment

The William Salt Library at Stafford (adjacent to the records office) has a good selection of directories.

William Salt Library

Comment