Public Records Office, Belfast - OFFER

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Public Records Office, Belfast - OFFER

My OH has granted me permission to visit PRONI when we're over in Northern Ireland next week. I'm researching her half of the family and hope to make some progress...

I am now packing to go over to Ireland and probably won't have another chance to look in on the site for next fortnight or so.

I'll take a note of all the requests and will see what I can do - but please remember I am a novice when it comes to visiting archives. I'll post any results on this thread when I come back - not before the 20th or 21st August.

Please don't post any more requests! Thanks!
    Last edited by wulliam; 07-08-08, 10:53.
    Kind regards,
    William
    Particular interests: The Cumming families of Edinkillie & Dallas, Moray

William

Very kind. Sadly the Irish link in my husband's tree is just a name - Callaghan McCarthy - I have no idea where he came from or anything about him, other than that in 1848 he was old enough to have a 20-year-old son.

Hope you have a great holiday and find all you are looking for!
    ~ with love from Little Nell~
    Chowns, Dunt, Emms, Mealing, Purvey & Smoothy

Comment

Not sure whether you can help at all Wulliam but I am looking for either a birth or death registration for a male child, surname Bouverie.
      I know that he was buried in Carmoney Cemetery Belfast on 2 March 1920, apparently aged 15 days - so presumably born and died February 1920.

Not sure what I have been doing wrong when trying to order certificates from Belfast but have made a request for both birth and death but they have said they cannot find anything. I suppose it is possible that there may not be a birth certificate, but I presume there must have been a death certificate.

The place of death, given on the cemetery records, is Whitehouse, which apparently borders Belfast.

I believe the child's full name was Frederick C Bouverie.