Where are they hiding?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where are they hiding?

My long search for a maternal grandmother who chose to disappear in 1936 and whose surname was the only thing I knew about her, was successfully concluded earlier this year.

But having finally discovered how and where she died, my quest, instead of coming to an end, just exploded in my face…. My mother understood from my maternal grandmother that she was ‘an only child’ – and for the record, so was I. So you may imagine my surprise when doing long and difficult research, I discovered that in fact there may be a number of relatives ‘out there’!

My problem is that despite subscriptions to various search sites like Ancestry, Find My Past etc. I have only uncovered the facts that they were all born, many married and some had families…. But to all intents and purposes NONE OF THEM DIED!!!!

That's the brick wall that I’ve been facing now for several months…'their disappearance'. So I have come to the conclusion that I’m really a very (very) amateur genealogist and am in desperate need of HELP!

These are a couple of the people I’m trying to trace:

1. Mary Ellen Stapleton. Born: Feb. 1886 Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
    Wife of Frederick William Edmed 2nd. Where/when did she die?

2. Victor Claude EDMED. Born: 1894 Malta. Died where?
    Married to: Lily M.A. Tyson in 1922. Died where/when?
    Did they have any children?

3. Frederick William Edmed 3rd. Born: 1889 Alexandria, Egypt
    1st wife: Katie Savill. Born: 1890/91. Married: 1913. They died where/when?

details of children removed

2nd wife (?) Emily Rose Gunter: M after 1920 where(?)
    Children: 2 sons both died in WW2.
    N.B. She was still alive in 1949 and living in Battersea.

As you can see – not just ONE brick wall, but a veritable building site!
    Last edited by KiteRunner; 16-06-08, 17:59.

Frederick W Edmed m. Emily R E Gunter 4th Q 1921 Edmonton 3a 1118