Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Legacy 7 - "Master Source List" Questions

Hi,

I recently imported to Legacy 7 from FTM 2008 and I have a few questions that I am hoping someone might be able to help me out with. Since importing, I have added additional Master Sources.

So, I have a Master Sources list that has some imported and some newly created sources. So, to my questions...

1) I recall reading somewhere that I would be able to convert all existing sources to "SourceWriter" source formats within Legacy 7 (I like consistency). However, I can't find that function anywhere. Does it exist or as I dreaming?

2) some entries in my Master Source list have a "bullet" in front of them. I can't find any reference in the (pretty impressive) help file. Does anyone know what this means?

2) When I select "show entire source" on the Master Source List the tabs at the bottom contain some detail information (that definitely is not part of the master source definition). If I select "Show Source using Print Options" instead, the detail disappears. Can anyone explain?

Grateful for any insights!

Thanks
    Tony

Hi Tony,

Welcome to FTF! It's nice to see another Legacy user here.

1) I recall reading somewhere that I would be able to convert all existing sources to "SourceWriter" source formats within Legacy 7 (I like consistency). However, I can't find that function anywhere. Does it exist or as I dreaming?
    No, you're not dreaming, but it doesn't exist yet. The company had planned to have this function ready in time for the initial release, and apparently it is included in the printed user's manual. However, they ran into some programming problems, and it wasn't finished in time. They are now planning to include it as part of a forthcoming update (these are free), hopefully in a few weeks' time.