Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for Susan Annells

Hi everyone

I am a complete newbie to this site. After posting an query/problem on another site and totally confusing everybody and getting no nearer to an answer, it was suggested by an existing member that I give this site a try, as many people here like a challenge!! I hope this is true.

My problem is that I have a person who I cannot find prior to 1871 and I cannot find a (possible) marriage. Her name is Susan Annells.

She appears as a lodger in 1871, living with Levi Dunford (a widower twice over) in Southampton (on Ancestry she is transcribed as Annabs). She is shown as 23yrs and her place of birth looks like Sulton, Hampshire (?) July 1871 she gives birth to Eli William Annells, although no father is shown, I am positive Levi (often confused with Eli), is the father - Susan is shown as dependant on friends. Upon Eli’s death in Dec 1874 his death cert shows him as William Dunford (not Eli William Annells) and she is Susan Dunford. Subsequent children born to Susan and Levi are all Dunford’s.

In the 1881 census her place of birth is Southampton, 1891 Winchester and 1901 Sutton, Surrey.