Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Info for a friend please

hi

hope everyone is well, my research been on back burner for various reasons but am hoping you can help me ref a friend.

She is wanting details of her husbands late mother .... her name was Elizabeth Mitchel, she knows she was born in Bradford West Yorkshire in 1938 and died in Bradford approx 20 years ago.

Hope you can help

thanks
    Patricia x
    Think lots of us will have a degree in hindsight ... sadly i got a "Masters"

There is an Elizabeth Mitchell reg Mar Qtr 1938, Bradford 9b/232 MMN Wilkinson

Comment

Is Mitchel the married or maiden name?

A death around 20 years ago - ca 1988 - should be on the later BMD registers, so we could match a death with quite a specific DoB.

Christine
      Researching: BENNETT (Leics/Birmingham-ish) - incl. Leonard BENNETT in Detroit & Florida ; WARR/WOR, STRATFORD & GARDNER/GARNAR (Oxon); CHRISTMAS, RUSSELL, PAFOOT/PAFFORD (Hants); BIGWOOD, HAYLER/HAILOR (Sussex); LANCASTER (Beds, Berks, Wilts) - plus - COCKS (Spitalfields, Liverpool, Plymouth); RUSE/ROWSE, TREMEER, WADLIN(G)/WADLETON (Devonport, E Cornwall); GOULD (S Devon); CHAPMAN, HALL/HOLE, HORN (N Devon); BARRON, SCANTLEBURY (Mevagissey)...

Comment

Can't find any other births and none for Mitchel.

Christine has beaten me to it, but I was about to ask for her married name.

Comment

Was she Elizabeth Bell? If so...

Birth date: 29 Dec 1937
          Death: May 1988 at Bradford.
          Ref: 4/154

Comment

Hi

Sorry i not check board earlier but i fell asleep .... :o

Lyn have just rung my friend and she told me when she died she was called Elizabeth Bell .... she married a Kenneth Arthur Bell ... they not sure what year they married but eldest child is in their early forties and it is marriage registration number they are looking for .... they are wanting a copy.

Thanks very much for looking for me.

take care
            Patricia x

Comment