Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Advice re twins birth- updated with certificate!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice re twins birth- updated with certificate!

I think I have found my first set of twins! Although exciting it is also sad as their birth was registered in the same quarter as their death.

There is a time under the date, does that indicate twins? Also the girl wasn't named, neither was the boy, so would they have been born alive & lived for a few minutes to have had their birth registered? I will have to send for the death cert for one of them to be sure I suppose, but they had no first name at death registration either.

I don't know if I can scan the relevant bit in as I am not very good at it, lol !

Thanks!
    Last edited by Joan of Archives; 22-02-08, 10:37.

Joanie

a breath - single one even= born , so registered.

Still born are not registered as such in BDM , and appear in still births register

Tis sad
    Jess

Comment

Aw Jess it is isn't it?

Poor woman already had a little girl who was listed as "feeble minded" on the census, then she gives birth to twins that die soon after.

I may send off for her death certificate, just to see the cause of death, I am guessing they may have been born prematurely or with some genetic fault, how sad.

Joanie

Comment

I have a few birth certs with the time on but as yet I havent found that any of them were twins..

Is Ancestry working ok for you, I cant get it to load?

Update...have just seen Heathers thread and it seems a few are having the same problem with Ancestry..
        Last edited by Northern Light; 21-02-08, 19:14.

]

Comment

Ancestry is working ok for me tonight.

The other evening I couldn't open it with Firefox so I used IE instead & it opened !

Have you tried using another browser?

Joanie

Comment

Joan I have been trying all night with different browsers and no luck, off to bed now will try in the morning..