very new to family history

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• very new to family history

I am just starting out and have an interest in family history, and have found a census of my great grandfather online here -

Discover your family history. Explore the world’s largest collection of free family trees, genealogy records and resources.

I have information from this census. How do you use the information from this census to obtain other censuses that exist even earlier?

Thank you for your time

The familysearch link you quote gives the family in several censuses, so I am puzzled at your question. Can you elaborate?
    People: Canton, Wiseman, Colthup, Scrace
    Places: Pembrokeshire, Kent.

Comment

It does show several censuses. The census that I want to use for research is Gustave Meyner born in 1907 and his spouse is Florence Meyner. This is my great grandfather. With the information from that particular census, how do I retrieve censuses of my great-great grandfather, etxc.

Comment

I am still unclear as to your query. It appears from the censuses that your great-grandfather's parents were Gustave b b1878 and Sophi (or Sofi) and his parents were Gustave b c1857 in Germany and Josephine.
        People: Canton, Wiseman, Colthup, Scrace
        Places: Pembrokeshire, Kent.

Comment

I think Paigemeyner means this one Webwiz.

Gustave Meyner
          United States Census, 1940
          Name Gustave Meyner
          Event Type Census
          Event Date 1940
          Event Place Northville, Northville Township, Wayne, Michigan, United States
          Gender Male
          Age 33
          Marital Status Married
          Race (Original) White
          Race White
          Relationship to Head of Household (Original) Head
          Relationship to Head of Household Head
          Birthplace New Jersey
          Birth Year (Estimated) 1907
          Last Place of Residence Rural, Oakland, Michigan

Gustave Meyner Head M 33 New Jersey