Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommended extended family tree charts

Hello,

I'm new to Family Tree Forum, but have been researching my family tree for a number of years. I have decided to print my tree as it stands and wish to make copies for interested people in my family. I will need to transfer the information I have to a commercial program that offers extened family tree making charts which can encompass nine generations and over 560 people. I would like to print the charts myself at our local printing company who have said that they can do charts up to 3X6 feet. My questions are as follows:

1. Can people recommend a good company from which I can transfer my existing family tree files to an extended family tree chart

2. Once the extended family tree chart is completed, do the commercial companies allow the user to makes as many copies of the tree at the printer of
    of the user's choice, or is it set up so that one can only order the charts from that particular company?

I would like to have a very plain chart with names and birth and death dates only. I would appreciate any suggestions the group might wish to share.

Thanks.

RufusAlxander

This company is often highly recommended:

Caroline
    Caroline's Family History Pages
    Meddle not in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and good with ketchup.

Comment

Originally posted by Rufusalxander View Post

1. Can people recommend a good company from which I can transfer my existing family tree files to an extended family tree chart
      What is the format of your existing files?
      Elaine

Comment

Hi Elaine,

Thank you for your very prompt reply. The format of my family tree file is PDF.

Wanda

Comment

Dar Craoline, Thank you for your suggestion re printing and extended family tree chart. I am checking out the company you suggested. Cheers! Wanda

Comment