Interview My Great-Grandmother

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interview My Great-Grandmother

Hello I am new to this Forum. I have been doing Genealogy for several years now.

So I am thinking about calling My Great-Grandmother and doing a Genealogy/Family History Interview. She is 90 years old and not doing well health wise over the last few years. Sad truth is she probably has only a couple good years left. I been told by a couple people (My Mom and Great-Aunt) I should ask her some stuff after I had ask some things.
    She is the oldest living person in My Family and the last one who has connection with the Generation of My 2nd and 3rd Great-Grandparents. And she may even be able to help me out with my 3rd Great-Grandparent. We were at her house on her Birthday but there was so many people there and a lot going on. I don't want to regret some day not calling her and asking her some questions or things about her family and other Genealogy related questions. she know I been doing Research on My Genealogy including her Family Ancestry.
    Thing is I am not sure exactly what to ask? I know the more basic of course like her Marriages, Parents, Kids Births, etc,. What would be some good questions to ask?

Originally posted by USAGenealogyFan View Post
    Hello I am new to this Forum. I have been doing Genealogy for several years now.

So I am thinking about calling My Great-Grandmother and doing a Genealogy/Family History Interview. She is 90 years old and not doing well health wise over the last few years. Sad truth is she probably has only a couple good years left. I been told by a couple people (My Mom and Great-Aunt) I should ask her some stuff after I had ask some things.