Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Missing grandfather from Pennsylvania

Hi all, I am new!

I am DESPERATELY looking for information on my new found grandfather. From my mother`s birth certificate, I know his name was name removed AGED 23 (AS OF JANUARY 29, 1941) BORN IN PHILADELPHIA COUNTY. Also from what I have hear, he basically ditched my grandmother after my mother`s birth and was never heard from again. I would not be surprised if he got married and had other kids. I have been doing family history for two years and searching for James for almost a year with NO RESULTS. Any help would be EXTREMELY appreciated. (By the way, my grandmothers name was Leona Fennessy, who later married Allen Knight.)

Thank you!
    -Schube424

Sorry, but the names have been removed/edited as they are very possibly still living.

From our Terms and Conditions:
    DO NOT post any identifying details of living people either in forum posts or on our names database. Such posts will be amended by the moderators without warning and further action may be taken as per our abuse policy. When moderating we use a cut-off date of anyone who was born after 1915 or who married after 1935, without confirmation of death.
    Last edited by Caroline; 16-08-15, 18:08. Reason: Edit/removal of names

My grandmother is dead, her name was Leona Fennessy, she later married Allen Knight, who is dead, and name removed was my grandfathers name and I have found multiple death matches in different databases that I believe could be/are him so yes he is dead

I will take your word about your grandmother and her husband so have reinstated their names but from what you say in your first post you don't have proof positive since you don't know what happened to him, so I have removed his name again.
    Last edited by Caroline; 16-08-15, 20:02. Reason: Name removed again

Comment