X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with lost half siblings

Hello to all
    im new at this so please bear with me!
    i have a half brother and sister- I think in Canada- as that is where I last found them on a ship going to Canada in 1959. At the time they were aged 16 & 15. My father Edward Thomas Guy(deceased) was also theirs. He left their mother for mine Joyce Irene Harriss (deceased).
    my father married their mother (Bella Tenanbaum) in Cairo in 1937. I eleven they came to England, her and the children at the end of the war and lived in Clapham for a time.
    i would love to find them, if they're still alive. I've not been able to get any further so some advice/ help would be wonderful.

yours in anticipation
    Pookie

Welcome to the Forum Pookie,

Do you know where the children were born? do you know where Edward was born?

Edna

Comment

There is an Edward Thomas Guy born Lambeth 1909 March Quarter 1d 387 do you think this could be him?

Do you know the name of the Ship that they went to Canada on?

Edna

Comment

Edward Thomas Guy born 1909 died in Bath March Qtr 1974 7C 754

Edna

Comment

Pookie you will be able to send members the names of the siblings you have found by Private Message once you have posted ten messages on this Forum so get posting some replies so you get help with those names.
          You will then be able to post a Private Message by clicking on the members username (mine is clematised) above my avatar the blue face that will bring up a drop down box which will give you the option to send me a private message, or any other member.

Edna

Comment

Hi Edna
            thanks for all your messages! I will answer in order
            Edward was my father and I have all his details of birth, marriage, death the whole family history.