Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Drouin Collection: French translation help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drouin Collection: French translation help!

I'm pretty new to this whole family history thing but I'm making some good headway in Quebec lately. I've found what I believe to be the names of the parents of someone in my line but I can't read it! I sent this to my friend who is Belgian but he had a hard time. Is there anyone here that is familiar with the Drouin Collection that might know the formatting of these records a bit better? The first one is a baptism record. Any help would be great!

http://www.familytreeforum.com/forum...esearch-Offers look up PascalMallet and Moorea on the look up offers in this link if you cant find help with it.
    Welcome to Family Tree Forum

Edna
    Last edited by clematised; 25-03-15, 17:20.

Comment

My attempt at the second one:
      The twenty-four(th) July 1832, we priest undersigned, have buried in Becancour Cemetery EUSTACHE HOULE, who has resided in this parish for several years, son of JOSEPH HOULE and ANGELIQUE HOULE, (who) died the day before yesterday at this place, aged 70 years, fortified by all the succour of the Church. Present: AntoinE Varville, Luc Pepin and Jean Bellefeuille who declared they could not sign, of this ?
      Elizabeth
      Research Interests:
      England:Purkis, Stilwell, Quintrell, White (Surrey - Guildford), Jeffcoat, Bond, Alexander, Lamb, Newton (Lincolnshire, Stalybridge, London)
      Scotland:Richardson (Banffshire), Wishart (Kincardineshire), Johnston (Kincardineshire)

Comment

The first is hard to read but it is the baptism of Eustache Houle: