elliott family

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• elliott family

hi is antone researching the elliott family from west derby area of liverpool!

replies to

Sorry but I have had to remove your e-mail address as per out T&C's

I shall also move it to the Family History Research section where anyone who is researching this family can see it.
    Last edited by Chrissie Smiff; 31-07-14, 16:35.

hi

my father charles william elliott died in 1848 (born 1886) and my mother nora giggins died 1991 13th feb.
    both both died in liverpool. the cousin i am also enquiring about was - - born 1943 i do not know whether she is still alive, married or anything.
    charles william elliott was my father he was born 1886 and died in 1948. i have no knowledge of the . . . born to my father and sarah J ellioot (his first wife. sarah died in aug 1939

thanks

norman elliott

Sorry I have had to remove the names of your possibly living relatives, as to name them is against our terms and conditions. If anyone is up for the search hopefully they will contact you and you can send them the names by private message.
    Last edited by JudithM; 31-07-14, 22:10. Reason: removed names of possibly living person

Comment

Hi Norman,

Charles William Eliott, age 24 ,stoker, father William James Elliott
      Sarah Grace Williams
      married 9 January 1911, Princesss Park, St Paul, Liverpool

After 1912 mother's maiden names were added to the Birth index.

I searched for the son born to this couple using his first name only, area West Derby btween 1910 to 1920. There was one boy with the first name born in Dec 1914, with the maiden nameWiliiams.

I used www.freebmd.org

Using your cousins name I found a birth, which gave me the mother's maiden name. I then found a marriage for her mother and father. Again using www.freebmd.org.